Skip to content

2,086,774 books read so far

Meet our authors and illustrators

Here you’ll find read-alongs, fun facts, and much more from our Summer Reading Challenge authors and illustrators.

Keep an eye out for more new content coming soon…

Check out our Bonus Interviews for extra content!

Lydia Corry

How to draw Pinch from Tindims of Rubbish Island with illustrator Lydia Corry. Read more

Sally Gardner

Meet the tiny Tindims and their amazing world of treasure made from rubbish! Dyslexia-friendly and full of fun pictures! Read more

Gemma Fowler

Gemma Fowler reads you a chapter of her intergalactic adventure! Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E! Read more

Dr Ranj Singh

Dr Ranj's top 5 tips from his amazing book Brain Power: A Toolkit to Understand and Train Your Unique Brain! Read more

M. A. Bennett

Watch M. A. Bennett chat about her time travelling adventure The Ship of Doom and discover her favourite invention! Read more

Ruth Morgan

Q&A with Ruth Morgan - author of Ant Clancy Games Detective! Read more

Top picks

Information for adults

Schools

Visit our School Zone to access free resources and Challenge ideas for your class.

Families

Visit our Home Zone, full of useful Challenge information for parents, grandparents and carers. For information about supporting reading in the early years visit our Pre-School Zone.

Libraries

Visit our Library Zone to find libraries near you running the challenge, and how to take part.