Skip to content

2,075,205 books read so far

Happy Roald Dahl Day!

Happy Roald Dahl Day!

September 13th is Roald Dahl Day, when fans all over the world celebrate this wonderful writer's birthday!

Last year's Summer Reading Challenge, The Big Friendly Read, was inspired by Dahl and his brilliant characters.

Over 755,000 of you t… read more

13 September 2017

Book review: The Polar Bear Explorers' Club

Book review: The Polar Bear Explorers' Club

The Polar Bear Explorers' Club is an exciting new adventure story that's perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Northern Lights.

Here to tell us all about the book is Erin, 11, from Essex

Erin's favourite hobbies are dancing, drawing, and wa… read more

7 September 2017

Add books, get badges!

Add books, get badges!

The Summer Reading Challenge website is available all year round, so you can play games, enter competitions and keep track of all the brilliant books you've read!

To add a book, look out for the purple button that says 'Add a new book now'.
read more

4 September 2017

Summer Shout Outs!

Summer Shout Outs!

Drum roll please…

We're giving a very special shout out to…

the fantastic Fairy Bunny Bucket AND the brilliant Judge Bijou Hoverboard

Bunny and Bijou took part in our special Bank Holiday Bingo challenge!

See if you can follow … read more

4 September 2017

Animal Agents FAQs

Animal Agents FAQs

Not sure where to put your Animal Agents stickers?

Need help using your sticker codes?

Not sure how to collect your rewards?

Check out the Animal Agents frequently asked questions page here!

21 August 2017

Information for adults

Schools

Visit our School Zone to access free resources and Challenge ideas for your class.

Families

Visit our Home Zone, full of useful Challenge information for parents, grandparents and carers. For information about supporting reading in the early years visit our Pre-School Zone.

Libraries

Visit our Library Zone to find libraries near you running the challenge, and how to take part.