980,514 books read so far
More

Peter Jay Black

Our April Author of the Month is Peter Jay Black! Peter told us all about Counterstrike, the exciting new book in his Urban Outlaws series

Watch our video to find out how Peter would complete secret missions just like the Urban Outlaws, and to hear his top tips for writing action-packed stories!


Counterstrike
The Urban Outlaws face their biggest challenge yet. They have to break into the Facility and find the ultimate weapon – Medusa – before Hector does. But there are five levels of security to crack and a mystery room that has Jack sweating whenever he thinks about it.

The clock is ticking. Hector is determined to have the weapon and release doomsday, and it is down to the Urban Outlaws to stop him. Can Jack come up with a plan in time?

The tension is high and the shocks are breath-taking in the fourth book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow.


Are you a gadget-geek like Peter and Charlie, a security expert like Obi or a hotshot hacker like Jack? What would your special skill be? Join in the fun and tell us in Chat!

How many of the Urban Outlaws books have you read? Add them to your profile to leave a review.

Visit the Urban Outlaws Bunker to find out more!